2021 Race 3 & 4: Texas Doubleheader

Updated: 

Firestone Race Notes: GENESYS 300 and XPEL 375
Texas Motor Speedway – Fort Worth, TX
Race 1: Saturday, May 1 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT on NBCSN
Race 2: Sunday, May 2 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT on NBCSN

RedBkg_Race_Tires_Primary


TIRE TRACKER: ST. PETERSBURG
Firestone is supplying more than 1,600 race tires for the Texas doubleheader weekend. Each entry receives an allocation of 13* sets of Firestone Firehawk race tires.

*Does not include rookie set

ENGINEER'S INSIGHT
“Our Firestone Racing team is looking forward to this weekend’s doubleheader at Texas Motor Speedway, which is the first INDYCAR doubleheader weekend at the track since 2011. This year our team is bringing a left-side construction that’s similar to previous years at Texas, with a left-side compound that is slightly softer than 2019 but more durable than last year’s. The right-side construction for Texas is new this year, along with a compound that will provide more grip and faster wear than past years.”

- Cara Adams, Director of Race Tire Engineering and Production, Bridgestone Americas Motorsports

Texas_2021_Specs


FIRESTONE FAST FACT
Tire stagger is when the right rear tire is larger in diameter than the left rear tire, causing the race car to naturally want to turn left - improving the ability to turn on ovals. Tire stagger can be tested at home by putting a water bottle and a pint glass on their sides. When the straight walls of the water bottle are rolled it will move in a straight line vs. the pint glass that rolls in a circle.

FIRESTONE PIT STOP PERFORMANCE AWARD

FGPSP_FPP


QUESTIONS?
Contact: Rachel PoteeEmail: poteerachel@bfusa.com
Follow @FirestoneRacing on Twitter and Instagram!

From the fans